Skip to main content

How do I edit a booking as a Host?

Using the "Update Booking" feature

Written by Elena Baterovska

Bookings can be updated from the moment they are accepted up to 3 hours after the end of the booking.
​
To update your booking, go to Bookings > the booking in question and at the bottom of the page click “Update Booking”

On the page that will open up you will be able to add/remove hours and increase/decrease the crew size tier.


​

After you’ve sent a Booking Update offer, your Renter will receive a notification in-app and also to their email informing them of the update pending their approval. Once approved, the Renter will be charged/refunded based on the proposed modifications and both parties will be notified in-app and via email.

The Location Agreement will be regenerated and the updated version will be available on the Booking page.


​

Please note that until the Renter approves the update, the current booking details and Location Agreement will remain in force.


​

If the booking update is not approved until 3 hours after the end of the booking, it will expire. In that case the Host can just file a report in Giggster's Overages Portal with the Walkthrough/Site Rep Report attached. Giggster will arbitrate the case and its resolution will be final.


​

In case of any questions or issues, please feel free to reach out to Giggster Support via Help chat or contact@giggster.com and we’ll gladly help you update your booking.

Did this answer your question?